• Sebring Sprite
  • 3000 Mk1
  • 3000 Mk3
  • Meg + 3000's
  • 3000 Mk1
  • Jensen Healey
  • 100 "S Rep"
  • Sebring Sprite
  • 3000's
  • Frogeye Sprite
  • 3000
  • 100

Follow us:


Welcome to the Healeysport website

Healeysport is the motor sports centre for the Austin Healey Club UK and this website is dedicated to keeping Healeys racing.

Healeysport Presentation Dinner - 18th November 2017

Our annual Prize Giving Presentation Dinner is due to take place at the De Vere Village hotel in Swindon on Saturday 18th November.  All Healeysport or Austin Healey Club members, plus friends, family and anyone who enjoys keeping Healeys Racing are most welcome to join the drivers in this evening of celebration of our 2017 season, where prizes will be awarded for achievement, deeds done or even problems encountered! 

The cost of the evening has been kept at £45 per person for an excellent four course meal (including half a bottle of wine) plus entertainment, videos, fun and dancing.

To join the evening, download the form (click here), complete it and send it with your cheque (made payable to Healeysport) to Andrew Taylor at Kings House, Brook Street, Great Bardfield, Essex CM7 4RQ.  If you have any questions, call Andrew on 0796 895 3435.

If you need accommodation, we have negotiated a special rate at the Village hotel of £74 B&B for a double room and £66.50 for a single.  These rates will be held until 3rd November then may increase.  To book a room, call the Village Hotel Block booking Group on 01793 279470 (Monday to Friday between 9am and 6pm) using options 3 then 2 and quote "Healeysport Function"

British Race Festival - Zandvoort - 8/9 July 2017

Healey Driver International and Dutch Healey Competitions presented THE DONALD HEALEY MEMORIAL TROPHY RACE at the evocative seaside circuit of Zandvoort by kind invitation of THE BRITISH RACE FESTIVAL Organisers.

The Healeys raced for three of the coveted trophies that commemorate important figures in the history of Healey racing:



THE JOHN SPRINZEL TROPHY for Works, Period and Special Bodied Sprites

This was a 1 hour race in two heats of 30 minutes each over two days. Optional two-driver. No pit stop.

To see the report and pictures for this race weekend click here.  For more information about the event or Healey racing in general, please contact Joe Cox who leads HDI racing. To contact him, click here to email joe.cox@healeyracing.co.uk or call the Healey Driver International Race Office on 01453 542087 or 07710 028163. To download a copy of the 2017 HDI regulations please click here or click on the Regulations tab in the HDI Racing menu above. 

2017 Speed Championship - Sprint and Hill Climb Challenge

The 2017 challenge will be a 15 round championship series with two Healey classes sponsored by Bill Rawles Classic Cars (BRCC) and two Sprite classes sponsored by Peter May Engineering Ltd. In addition to the class awards, Cape International sponsor the award for the overall Sprint and Hill Climb champion. In 2016, we added a class for Jensen Healey cars and a separate class for Modified Sprites.

Our 2016 Overall Champion was David Abram - pictured right in his Austin Healey Sebring Sprite at Harewood.

Click on the Speed Championship menu above to see the 2017 events calendar and lots more.

Following a practice day at Curborough in March, the 2017 series will take part in hill climbs at Gurston Down, Prescott, Wiscombe with a weekend (two rounds) of hill climbing at Shelsley Walsh, Harewood and Loton Park. In addition, there will be sprints at MIRA, Goodwood, Curborough, Silverstone and Castle Combe.

Each venue provides a different set of challenges to test the Healey driver's skill and abilities to the full. This series is open to any Healey driver with some or no motor sport experience and a car that can be either road standard or modified; over half the races will have target times set for each driver, to take into account the different abilities of the driver and their cars, so everyone has an opportunity to win a race. Although highly competitive, there is also a strong sense of camaraderie amongst the thirty or so drivers who regularly compete and the social aspect of this sport is very important to everyone.

The 2017 Healeysport Speed Championship Sprint and Hill Climb regulations and entry form will be available soon by clicking on the 'Regulations' menu option above.

Jensen Healeys - Welcome

In 2016, Healeysport offered Jensen Healey drivers the chance to take part in the Healeysport Speed Championship in a class dedicated to Jensen Healey cars. The regulations were agreed with the MSA to allow for any Jensen Healey - Roadster or GT - that is a standard road car or modified car to take part. With its modern, Lotus designed, 2 litre, 16 valve, twin cam engine contained in a lightweight body these reasonably priced, pre 1976 cars will be competitive in road legal form, so with some modification they will be very competitive indeed.

This will also mean that we will have Healey cars from three decades in the championship, with the Silverstone's, 100's, 100/6's and Frogeye's from the 50's - the Sprites and 3000's from the 60's and now the Jensen Healey's from the 70's. Some would argue the golden era of British Sports Car production.

We have drivers signed up for the Jensen Healey class but are looking for more drivers to take part. So if you have a Jensen Healey and would like to find out more email Paul Baker on paulbaker51@yahoo.co.uk  Alternatively, check out the regulations for the championship and the technical regulations for the cars (menu option above) and get in touch.

Beginners Guide to Sprinting and Hill Climbing

Do you own a Healey - Sprite, 100, 3000, Silverstone or Jensen Healey? Are you interested in getting more out of your car and doing something you have always considered but put to one side? Well, why not take part in a fantastic sport with some really friendly and enthusiastic fellow Healey owners. Take a look at our Beginners Guide to Sprinting and Hill Climbing (menu option above) and then send Paul Baker, our championship organiser, an email on paulbaker51@yahoo.co.uk  Alternatively, you can click on our Join Us menu option above and follow the prompts.


2017 Lackford Engineering Midget and Sprite Challenge

After another successful season in 2016, the MGCC Lackford Engineering Midget and Sprite Challenge overall winner was James Dunkley in his Class A MG Midget (pictured right after the final race at Snetterton last year).

For 2017, the series sponsor will continue to be Robin Lackford of Lackford Engineering who also takes part in the series in his red Austin Healey Frogeye Sprite sporting no.57.

This series is open to MG Midgets and Austin Healey Sprites and there are five classes to choose from. Class A (Fully modified), B (Race modified) and C (Road Going) with the addition of the original Healey club classes of D (Healey spec - Part Modified) and E (Healey spec - Fully Modified).

The rounds for the 2017 Championship can be seen on the 'Events Calendar' under the 'Spridget Challenge' tab above.  Good grids are expected at all rounds, so come along to any of the events and witness what promises to be an electrifying series with close racing throughout the field.

To view the 'Championship Regulations' either go to the Spridget Challenge tab above, or go to www.mgmidgetchallenge.co.uk or contact Gil Duffy on 01886 880882 or gilduffy@supanet.com if you are interested in taking part.

This website holds all the Midget and Sprite Challenge race reports, pictures and race results. Find them by clicking on the Spridget Challenge menu at the top of the page.

Top of page